Robert J. Sawyer wins world’s top juried SF award

I thought I blogged this last night, but somehow it never appeared:

Robert J. Sawyer has won the John W. Campbell Memorial Award for best SF novel of the year for his book Mindscan. Rob is the first Canadian to win all three major SF novel awards–the Hugo, the Nebula, and the Campbell–and one of only seven authors in history to do so.

Interestingly, second place went to another Canadian, Robert Charles Wilson, for Spin.

Both books are published by Tor.

Way to go, Rob & Rob!

CORRECTION: Robert Charles Wilson didn’t place second, he was the second runner-up–third, in other words. The first runner-up was Ian R. Macleod for The Summer Isles.

Permanent link to this article:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Easy AdSense Pro by Unreal